Washi tape frame for you

Hey!

How are you doing?

Last week was St Valentine’s day. Oxford was full of red colours and on the 14th you could see people walking in the streets carrying flowers or presents. However, I didn’t celebrate it, as I prefer the Catalan tradition of Saint George (I talked about it here), when we celebrate love but also culture.

Anyway, we didn’t celebrate St Valentine’s but last Monday was my husband’s saint’s day (in Spain we celebrate both birthdays and saint’s days), so I prepared something special for him. I wanted to surprise him but it’s always very difficult because he knows me very well and he always guesses something. I cooked a three chocolate cake, which looked terrible but tasted gorgeous, and I bought him a book (Salmon Fishing in the Yemen, he’s totally into it!). And my son’s present was this one that you can see in the picture below. I made it with pictures from both of them so now he can have it in his desk at work. He was very pleased with it, so as my son who was so happy to see himself in the pictures 😉

Washi tape frame Made by Moni

Best things are the ones made with love, don’t you think?

The materials I used where: scissors, glue, washi tape and a frame.

Washi tape frame Made by Moni

The process is more than easy! You only need to decorate the frame with washi tape as you can see in these pictures…

Washi tape frame Made by Moni

You can choose the washi tape you like the most and the frame will have your own style.

Washi tape frame Made by Moni

Finally, you glue the pictures and if you want you can varnish the frame to fix the washi tape (I didn’t do it).

Washi tape frame Made by Moni

My husband was very happy with this simple present, specially because now when he’s tired, busy or stressed at work, he can look at the picture and remember how lucky he is 😉

So, I want to keep making presents with love not buying just because “I have to”, so do you? Did you celebrate St Valentine’s day? Did you make/buy something with love? Next time you do so, remember to add your “Made with love ” tag. You can download it in Fork and flower

printable gift tags and labels_by beautifulinsidmyhead

Have a week full of love 😉

You can follow me on TwitterFacebookPinterest & Instagram

WE LOVE HANDMADE Made by Moni

Categorías: Do it yourself | Etiquetas: , , , , | 4 comentarios

Navegador de artículos

4 pensamientos en “Washi tape frame for you

  1. Pierre Baurier

    Doy gracias a Dios por tener una hija tan fantástica y artista como tu cada día nos sorprendes con nuevas ideas

  2. Ja, ja, papiiiii! amor de padreeeee!!

  3. Qué bonito! Feliz fin de semana guapa

Responder

Blog de WordPress.com.

