New goals…

Hello!

It has been already two weeks since I arrived to Oxford after Christmas. Next week will be the last one of January. Time flies and I have the feeling that I haven’t paid too much attention to what I’d like to achieve this new year. After looking at the screen for a while, I could say that my main project for 2014 will be my family. I’m sure I will spend most of my time with my son, my future daughter, and my husband, and I’d like to enjoy it as much as I can. I know that it’s an abstract aim but, as you know, the first thing to do to achieve something is to have it always in mind and trying to pursue it.

As a matter of fact, I think that it’d be useful to have at least 10 minutes a day to close my eyes, to feel my body and to be concious about what has happened during the day. We always find time to check our emails, facebook, whatsapp but not to be conscious about what we are doing, how we feel, to think about others… So, here’s my second objective!

Moreover, I’d like to improve my English as much as I can (this is always a purpose for me! he he) by writing a lot of posts in the blog, watching tv shows, movies, and reading in English… All these plus spending a lot of time talking in English with friends 😉

And last but not least, it would be to study as much History as I can. In Barcelona I’m a History teacher so I think that you need to be always updated about what is happening in the world and also to read historic novels, to watch interesting movies… And talking about movies, last Friday I watched The Butler, a drama about Cecil Gaines life, a butler who was serving in the White House to eight different presidents (from Harry Truman to Ronald Reagan). I strongly recommend it to you!

New year, new goals Made by Moni

And, after this reflection which was so good for me, I show you my last project. As we are cold in Oxford I decided to knit this simple and casual wool snood. I love the colour! do you like it?

Snood Made by Moni

I have left it in the coat hanger, ready to wear it when I go for a walk!

So… thanks for reading my thoughts, it was a good therapy 😉

Have a nice week!

You can follow me on TwitterFacebookPinterest & Instagram

Categorías: My products | Etiquetas: , , , | 2 comentarios

Navegador de artículos

2 pensamientos en “New goals…

  1. Muy buenos propósitos! Cuanta razón tienes en lo de emplear 10 minutos en cerrar los ojos y ser conscientes del cuerpo y de las cosas que han pasado en el día! Me lo apunto! Yo también lo intentaré! El buff es precioso! Da punta de confortable!

  2. Hey!! Qué bien que te unas a mi propósito, así sabré que alguien lo tiene en mente como yo y me esforzaré más en conseguirlo! Sí, el buff es muy calentito y el color muy chulo para esta época. Gracias!

Responder

Crea un blog o un sitio web gratuitos con WordPress.com.

