Recycled cigars box “life is a journey”

Hello!

Today is a reflection day… This morning I went to my Art-History course at the university and while I was walking there I was thinking about how lucky I am of being here in Oxford living this experience, having the oportunity of being with my little one, being pregnant of the second one (yes!! yayy!!)… and a long list of things I would have need to add… My mum just texted me in that moment asking me for skyping and telling me that she was feeling a little bit the same, what a coincidence! She’s almost 70 and, of course, she’s retired but she does a lot of things (she studies art, prepares meals for the family almost every day -and we are a big family-, volunteers in a school…) and she was telling me that what makes you more happy is to enjoy the present time, and not to desire what others have. I agree with her and I am thinking about this important knowledge today 😉

Made by Moni

Anyway, here you have my new DIY project! 

My father in law smokes small cigars from time to time and I always ask him to keep the little boxes where they come. See what I have done with one of them, it looks like the result of the day’s reflection 😉

Recycled cigars box

Life is a journey… enjoy each step!

Recycled cigars box

You can use it for many things but here you have some ideas. The left one just to keep your Made by Moni earings, and the right one to give a letter to someone special. Do you like the idea?

Recycled cigars boxRecycled cigars box

And here you have the steps to follow… 

Recycled cigars box

Have a nice end of the week!

Remember that you can follow me on Twitter and Pinterest

 

Categorías: Do it yourself | Etiquetas: , | Deja un comentario

Navegador de artículos

Responder

Blog de WordPress.com.

